The Jimi Hendrix Experience - 1968 Electric Ladyland [2018 Legacy 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition CD]

seeders: 24 leechers: 1 updated: 8 hours ago
Added on by Freak37 2,484 in Music > Lossless
Torrent verified. Downloaded 22 times.
Infohash 18151fb40a755b5ef4922f5ff427b6659d8096be
  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience - 1968 - Electric Ladyland [2018 Legacy 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition CD] (Size: 1.29 GB)
      • 1-01 ... And the Gods Made Love.flac
      9.94 MB
      • 1-02 Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland).flac
      15.10 MB
      • 1-03 Crosstown Traffic.flac
      18.08 MB
      • 1-04 Voodoo Chile.flac
      104.08 MB
      • 1-05 Little Miss Strange.flac
      21.68 MB
      • 1-06 Long Hot Summer Night.flac
      22.86 MB
      • 1-07 Come On (Let the Good Times Roll).flac
      28.57 MB
      • 1-08 Gypsy Eyes.flac
      25.75 MB
      • 1-09 Burning of the Midnight Lamp.flac
      25.22 MB
      • 1-10 Rainy Day, Dream Away.flac
      24.59 MB
      • 1-11 1983... (A Merman Should I Turn to Be).flac
      89.88 MB
      • 1-12 Moon, Turn the Tides... Gently Gently Away.flac
      6.20 MB
      • 1-13 Still Raining, Still Dreaming.flac
      32.55 MB
      • 1-14 House Burning Down.flac
      32.20 MB
      • 1-15 All Along the Watchtower.flac
      29.87 MB
      • 1-16 Voodoo Child (Slight Return).flac
      36.37 MB
      • audiochecker.log
      1.15 kB
      • COVER_ElectricLadyland_500x500.jpg
      56.74 kB
      • foo_dr.txt
      1.88 kB
      • 2-01 1983... (A Merman Should I Turn to Be).flac
      37.31 MB
      • 2-02 Angel.flac
      15.49 MB
      • 2-03 Cherokee Mist.flac
      14.69 MB
      • 2-04 Hear My Train a Comin'.flac
      5.94 MB
      • 2-05 Voodoo Chile.flac
      47.48 MB
      • 2-06 Gypsy Eyes.flac
      15.59 MB
      • 2-07 Somewhere.flac
      7.89 MB
      • 2-08 Long Hot Summer Night (demo 1).flac
      12.41 MB
      • 2-09 Long Hot Summer Night (demo 3).flac
      12.12 MB
      • 2-10 Long Hot Summer Night (demo 4).flac
      10.50 MB
      • 2-11 Snowballs at My Window.flac
      4.39 MB
      • 2-12 My Friend.flac
      22.67 MB
      • 2-13 And the Gods Made Love (At Last... The Beginning).flac
      7.82 MB
      • 2-14 Angel Caterina.flac
      31.34 MB
      • 2-15 Little Miss Strange.flac
      23.71 MB
      • 2-16 Long Hot Summer Night (take 1).flac
      18.45 MB
    • Files view Limit 50 — Current Torrent have 58 files


 Artist: The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Title: Electric Ladyland (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Legacy Recordings
Genre: Rock
Quality:  FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 03:41:56
Total Size:  1.3 GB


Disc 1: Electric Ladyland
01. ... And the Gods Made Love
02. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
03. Crosstown Traffic
04. Voodoo Chile
05. Little Miss Strange
06. Long Hot Summer Night
07. Come On (Let the Good Times Roll)
08. Gypsy Eyes
09. Burning of the Midnight Lamp
10. Rainy Day, Dream Away
11. 1983... (A Merman Should I Turn to Be)
12. Moon, Turn the Tides... Gently Gently Away
13. Still Raining, Still Dreaming
14. House Burning Down
15. All Along the Watchtower
16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Disc 2: At Last: The Beginning - The Making of Electric Ladyland
01. 1983... (A Merman Should I Turn to Be)
02. Angel
03. Cherokee Mist
04. Hear My Train a Comin'
05. Voodoo Chile
06. Gypsy Eyes
07. Somewhere
08. Long Hot Summer Night (demo 1)
09. Long Hot Summer Night (demo 3)
10. Long Hot Summer Night (demo 4)
11. Snowballs at My Window
12. My Friend
13. And the Gods Made Love (At Last... The Beginning)
14. Angel Caterina
15. Little Miss Strange
16. Long Hot Summer Night (take 1)
17. Long Hot Summer Night (take 14)
18. Rainy Day, Dream Away
19. Rainy Day Shuffle
20. 1983... (A Merman Should I Turn to Be)

Disc 3: Live at The Hollywood Bowl
01. Introduction (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
02. Are You Experienced? (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
03. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
04. Red House (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
05. Foxey Lady (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
06. Fire (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
07. Hey Joe (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
08. Sunshine of Your Love (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
09. I Don't Live Today (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
10. Little Wing (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
11. Star Spangled Banner (live at the Hollywood Bowl)
12. Purple Haze (live at the Hollywood Bowl)

This deluxe box set includes the original album, remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analogue tapes. For the LP set, Grundman prepared an all-analogue, direct-to-disc vinyl transfer of the album, preserving the authenticity. 'Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes' presents 20 demos and studio outtakes, including demos for song ideas Hendrix recorded himself on a reel-to-reel tape at the Drake Hotel, as well as early recording session studio takes featuring guest appearances from Buddy Miles, Stephen Stills and Al Kooper. 'Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At the Hollywood Bowl 9/14/68' is part of Experience Hendrix's Dagger Records official bootleg series. The live album documents the band's Los Angeles concert held a few weeks before 'Electric Ladyland' was released. The two-track soundboard recording captures the energy that had the audience in such a frenzy that many concert-goers jumped into the reflecting pool that separated the bandstand from the seats. The Blu-ray features the full-length documentary 'At Last... The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland', the first ever 5.1 surround sound mix of the original album overseen by Hendrix's original engineer Eddie Kramer plus the original stereo mixes in uncompressed 24 bit/96 kz high resolution audio. The box set features a full-colour, 48-page book containing Jimi's handwritten lyrics, poem and instructions to his record label, as well as never-before-published photos from the recording sessions that were shot by Eddie Kramer himself. Also included are essays by celebrated journalist David Fricke and Hendrix authority John McDermott. All items are contained in a numbered luxe case-made-book for CD+Blu-ray release and case-made-lift-top-box for the LP+Blu-ray release, with new cover art which is true to Hendrix's original vision of the album's cover - a Linda (McCartney) Eastman photograph of the band and children at the statue of Alice in Wonderland in New York's Central Park.


Jimi Hendrix lead vocals, guitar, piano, percussion, comb and tissue paper kazoo, electric harpsichord, bass on Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland), Long Hot Summer Night, Gypsy Eyes, 1983, House Burning Down, and All Along the Watchtower
Noel Redding backing vocals, bass on Crosstown Traffic, Little Miss Strange, Come On (Let the Good Times Roll), Burning of the Midnight Lamp, and Voodoo Child (Slight Return), acoustic guitar and lead vocals on Little Miss Strange
Mitch Mitchell backing vocals, drums (except on Rainy Day Dream Away and Still Raining, Still Dreaming), percussion, lead vocals on Little Miss Strange

Additional personnel:

Jack Casady bass on Voodoo Chile
Brian Jones percussion on All Along the Watchtower
Al Kooper piano on Long Hot Summer Night
Dave Mason twelve string guitar on All Along the Watchtower, backing vocals on Crosstown Traffic
The Sweet Inspirations backing vocals on Burning of the Midnight Lamp
Steve Winwood organ on Voodoo Chile
Chris Wood flute on 1983... (A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
On Rainy Day, Dream Away and Still Raining, Still Dreaming:
Larry Faucette congas
Mike Finnigan organ
Buddy Miles drums
Freddie Smith tenor saxophone


Sharing Widget

To share this torrent inserting the provided BBCode into comments, status messages, forum posts or your signature.